Prominent Supporters

The following people and organizations support this movement.

Gilles Vassal, MD,
President, SIOPE
Director of Clinical and Translational Research
Institut de Cancérologie Gustave-Roussy, France

Martin Schrappe, MD,
President-elect, SIOPE
Chair of the I-BFM Study Group, of the ENCCA Project Management Team
University Hospital Kiel, Germany

Peter C. Adamson, MD
Chair, Children’s Oncology Group
Alan R. Cohen Endowed Chair in Pediatrics
The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia, USA

David A Walker
Professor Paediatric Oncology
University of Nottingham
Nottingham University Hospital NHS Trust, UK

Pamela Kearns PhD, FRCPCH
Professor of Clinical Paediatric Oncology
Director of the Cancer Research UK Clinical Trials Unit (CRCTU)
School of Cancer Sciences
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston, Birmingham  UK

Andy Hall
Associate Dean of Bioresources
Northern Institute for Cancer Research
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK

Simon Davies
Executive director
Teen Cancer America
Los Angeles, USA

Vaskar Saha
Professor of Paediatric Oncology
Institute of Cancer Sciences
Manchester Academic Health Science Centre
Manchester, UK

Professor Kathy Pritchard-Jones
Professor of Paediatric Oncology
University College London & Hon Consultant Oncologist
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust
London, UK

Dr Guy Berchem, MD, PhD
President INC (Institut National du Cancer)
Head Experimental Hemato-Oncology Laboratory
Luxembourg Institute of Health
Medical Oncologist
Centre Hospitalier, Luxembourg

Ashley Gamble
Executive Director
Dr James Nicholson
Children’s Cancer and Leukaemia Group
University of Leicester
Leicester, UK

Darren Hargrave
UK NCRI Children’s Cancer and Leukaemia Novel Agents Sub-group
London, UK

Sir Iain Chalmers
Co-founder, Cochrane Collaboration
Researcher, UK

Dr David Barnes
Sarcoma Genomics & Clinical Informatics Research Associate, UK

Mr Craig Gerrand
Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon UK

Hans Gelderblom
Professor of medical oncology
Leiden University
Chair of European osteosarcoma intergroup, The Netherlands

Dr Laurence Brugieres
Paediatric oncologist, France

Dr Françoise REDINI
Research director in bone sarcoma, France

Dr Bernadette Brennan
Consultant Paediatric Oncologist, UK